Saturday, March 16, 2013


Commonwealth of Australia

-Name of the country: Australia
-Nationality os its inhabitants: Australian ''Aussie"
-Language is spoken: English
-Political system:Federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy
-Population: 22,934,421
 Australia is a country of Oceania comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmnia and numerous smaller islands. The borders countries include Indonesia, East Timor and Papua New Guinea to the north; the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and New Caledonia to the north-east; and New Zealand to the south-east.
The currency is Australian dollar. Its area total is 7,692,024 km2 (6th)
2,969,907 sq mi. The capital is Canberra and others city important is Sydney, Gold Coast, Fraser Island  and Tasmania.
Important historic facts: in 1642 was discovered the island of Tasmnia, in 1859 Darwin was inspired  the wildlife of Australia for his work The Origin of Species and in 1927 The Australian Federal Government is transferred to the city of Canberra.
   Famous people as Miranda May Kerr, Luke David Mitchell or Hugh Jackman.

 Typical food in Australia is the native cuisine of the Australian aborigines, called bush tucker or bushfood, some of the typical dishes are the meat pie, kangaroo tail soup, Anzac biscuits and Lamingtons.
Australia isn't a member of the European Union.

No comments:

Post a Comment