Tuesday, February 22, 2011


The name of the country is Russia. The inhabitants of Russia are Russian, and t
he official language is Russian but there are 31 co-official languages such as Abaza, Adigué, Nogayo, Yidis…
The political system in Russia is a republic and the population is about 140 million people.
It has common borders with the following countries: Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Belarus, Lithuania, Poland, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and Korea North.

The currency used there is
Russian Rouble. The currency code for the rouble is RUR.The rouble has a comparatively low value against other currencies.

The total area of Russia is 17 075 200 km² and it’s the largest country in the world. Its capital city is Moscow. There are also many other important cities such as Saint Petersburg or Novosibirsk.
ne of the most important historic facts in Russia was the Russian Revolution of 1917 because the provisional government that had replaced the tsarist system was expelled and the Soviet Union was formed.

Finally, Russia isn’t in the European union for that reason I wouldn’t like to live there.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks M del MAr, good work
    You forgot to give information about important people born in Russia and and something about food or drinks!